第160回サザンビーチトーストマスターズクラブ例会(6/17/2017)

~English Session~ by TM TT

Today we had two guests from other TMCs: TM O from Meguro TMC and TM T from Odawara TMC.

Toastmaster of the Morning was TM M.

He is a stable facilitator with a good reputation.

TM Y.S proposed “praiseworthy” as Word of the Day.

It was not common but a very good expression and a good trial for us.

Today’s progression was a little bit of an irregular meeting.

We didn’t have the prepared speech session.

 

TM-N.S proposed a special Table Topics (TT) session.

What was special Table Topics?

Because normally we didn’t have evaluation for table topics speakers.

And we already had a topic title.

The topic was “What is your summer plan?”

It was very good trial and unique.

She gave us a subject beforehand.

 

Today’s TT speakers were TM M, TM H, TM T, TM N and TM Y.

Of course, we had to speak in 1-2min±30sec.

Everyone could complete to speak.

 

And of course, we had the evaluation session.

General evaluator was TM A and evaluator was TM N.

TM N gave precisely and praiseworthy evaluation for TT speakers!!

 

~日本語セッション~ (文 S紀さん)

後半日本語の部、Y美さんの一言「一方」でスタートっ
一言についての説明が接続詞として使用ほしい、例えがあり皆さんに浸透してスムーズに開始しました。

 本日の日本語スピーチは2

 Hさんの「キャンプへ行こう!」
 キャンプの良さを具体的にスピーチされてました。
 スライドでのあったか~い画像もあり、サザンの皆さんもあったか~い気持ちになり、ご家族、恋人と行きたくなったのではないでしょうか?笑 スピーチ中のかわいい声援がと~っても印象的でしたっ

続いては
N秋さんの「その命」
 春に周り起こった、鳥のヒナについてのスピーチでした。
 N秋さんがニガテな事に挑戦して、ヒナについて真剣に向きあうのは皆さんにも命の大切さが伝わったと思います。
 ボディランゲージ、声の強弱、もう私達はN秋さん雰囲気にうっとり、ブランクを全く感じさせない、カッコイイN秋さんでしたっ

 テーブルトピックスは初挑戦のM上さん
休日の朝、何をするか?→ゲスト参加のT中さんは普段しない事をするそうです。
 朝早起きして得した事は?→陰で支えてくれる、A部さんは気持ちいい挨拶をして頂いてる。

  どんな花をかざる?→Y美さんはお花に詳しくないが、友人から「ニチニチソウ」を教えて頂き、飾りたいそうです。どんなお花か興味わきますね。
 論評の部はHさんスピーチをT山さん、N秋さんスピーチをY戸さん

 T山さん、Y戸さん、褒めながら、改善点をスピーカーに理解しやすく論評されてました。
 最初は時間押してましたが、皆さんのスムーズな進行で時間通りに例会が終了しました。

 

