第149回サザンビーチトーストマスターズクラブ例会(1/21/2017)

~日本語セッション~
1/21日市民ギャラリー3階会議室にてサザンビーチトーストマスターズクラブ第149回目の例会が開催されましたので、レポートします。
Y会長からの、開始挨拶がありました。
少々体調が….とのお話からでしたが、雰囲気を和ませてくれるスタートの挨拶をして頂きました。
次に  ゲストの紹介がありました。小田原から女性Tさんと男性Tさんですが来場され紹介がありました。
そして、TMOM(司会進行)Tさんが、暖かく優しい雰囲気を作りながら進行して下さいました。
今日の言葉は、Mさんによる
(胸)が弾む:震える:が熱くなる:が詰まるのお題をでした。
日本では、同じ内容で心と使ったりします。英語では、ハートと使いますが
今回はあえて胸と使ったお題でした。
役割紹介です。
計時係のSさん、文法係のMさん、えーとカウンターのYさん、集計係のOさん、例会レポーターのKが簡単に
内容を伝えて、役割を担当して下さいました。
準備にスピーチに入りました。
スピーチ#1タイトル[イギリス英語のAB]
をHさんが、今年の目標の話から始まり
イギリス英語が大好きで……から始まり
英語とイギリス英語のアクセントの違いの紹介を
とても分かりやすく丁寧に解説して下さいました。
スピーチ#2タイトル[男塾]を去年入賞されたNさんが、男子高の頃の楽しい仲間達との触れ合いと友情と笑いと実演を絡ませたスピーチでした。
次は、テーブルトピックスです。
1寒さ対策について…….Hさん
2福袋を買って良かった物:買わなくて良かったもの…….Tさん女性
3トランプさんが、上司だったら?
……..N井さん
4注目しているスポーツ……Nさん
即興スピーチを時間内に収めて素晴らしいスピーチを披露してくださいました。
そして、論評です。
スピーチ#1[イギリス英語AB]のHさんのスピーチについて…….T部さんが、的確に細かい部分まで
アドバイスや、激励がありました。
スピーチ#2[男塾]NさんのスピーチをゲストのT男性が論評して下さり、とても評価が高く、そして更に男塾がより良く
なるためのアドバイスも頂けました。
総合論評Oさんの論評をもって
時間通りの進行で、日本語の部は終了しました。

~English session~
TMOM was performed by TM TT as well as the Japanese session. TM TA took the role of Word of the Day and she chose “amazing”, showing positive and praise meaning. So it was easier word for us to use.

 

In the prepared speech, TM SN gave a speech about histories of DNA research. It was scientific and specific. Probably it may have been a bit difficult for him to make his speech more understandably for other members.

 

In the table topic session, the master was TM. YS She prepared four different topics. All of them were interesting. 1) At your son’s sport meeting in school, he told you that I am chicken and I can’t run. As his parent how you can encourage him? 2) You are correcting stamp cards for shopping. How do you use them? 3) You were allowed to take one day off. How do you spend that day? 4) What is your most favorite food?

 

In the evaluation session, TM CT served as the general evaluator. TM SY evaluated TM SN’s speech. He raised two good points of his speech and one point for improvement. He pointed, in the last slide, the letters were too small to read for us and if he would have used bigger fonts with showing only a few key words but not long sentences, he could have given more impact in conclusion.

TM SY closed his evaluation by encouraging TM SN, so his way of evaluation was amazing.

In the general evaluation, TM CT mentioned the overall impression about the meeting and gave meaningful and constructive suggestions to improve the meeting quality.

