第117回例会レポート 10/31/2015

第117回 例会レポート
 今日の英語例会は喜餅さんをゲストとしてお迎えした特別例会です。
-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
前半の日本語例会の様子をレポートいたします。
初めに、Tさんの入会セレモニーが執り行われました。
入会セレモニーは入会者がトーストマスターのメンバーになることの宣誓をして、それをうけて既存メンバーが温かく迎え入れるという形式で進みます。
私は入会セレモニーでは毎回初心を思い出すことができてちょっと嬉しくなる瞬間です。
Tさん、入会おめでとうございます!!
今日の言葉は、
「Dedicated・・・熱心な、献身的な、(理想などに)打ち込んだ」
でした。
普段あまりおしゃべりでは使わない言葉ですが、スピーチの中に上手く盛り込むことができるか?
即興で考えなければいけないので、脳がシャキッと動き出す瞬間でもありますね。
では、当日のスピーチの模様をご紹介します。
お一人目は、入会宣言をされたTさんのアイスブレイク(初めての準備スピーチ)でした。
英語でご準備されてきたということで、そのまま英語スピーチで自己紹介をしてただきました。スピーチの中で得意のDIYで夢中になって作ったという屋根裏部屋を写真付きで紹介していただきました。
Tさんの多趣味&多才ぶりが良く伝わってくるスピーチで、もっとTさんのお人柄や趣味の活動について聞きたくなるお話でした。
お二人目は、Iさんの準備スピーチで、「子供がツマラナイと思う大人にならない方法」というドキッとさせるタイトルです。
お子さんの用の本を探していて、星の王子様を再読したそうです。そこから、星の王子様が語りかけるオトナ向けのメッセージを読み取ったということで、ツマラナイオトナにならない為の7つのトピックスをご紹介してくださいました。
”想いを伝えなければ何も伝わらない”や””やみくもにルールに従ってはダメ”など、聞いてみれば「ナルホド!そうだ!そうだ!」と思いつつも、日常生活ではすっかり忘れて過ごしてしまっているようなトピックが紹介され、改めてツマラナイ大人になってしまっていないかわが身を振り替えりつつ聞き入る素敵なスピーチでした。
論評はAさんのリードで、TさんのスピーチにはSさん、IさんのスピーチにはMさんが行いました。
Sさん、Tさんの英語スピーチに合わせて論評も英語で行うなど、トーストマスターで培われるアドリブ力を遺憾なく発揮されていました。私は本当に感銘を受けてしまいました!
Mさん、いつもとても温かな視点を持って論評をしてくださいます。スピーチの内容についてご自身の体験を交えて振り返りつつ、今回のCCマニュアルの目指すポイントについても言及してくださいました。
Aさん、イレギュラーな進行にさっと対応して論評の時間を上手くリードして総合論評をつとめてくださいました。
最後に、テーブルトピックスのお題は、「年末に行ってみたい場所」、「今年最もショックだった出来事」など年の瀬をほうふつとさせるモノとなりました。
いよいよ今年もあと2ヶ月となり、今年の振り返りや来年の抱負に想いをめぐらせる時期がやってきたことを実感する時間となりました。
後半は、特別例会で英語落語鑑賞となりました。(英語レポートに続く)
-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+
English Special Meeting inviting Kimochi-san (Rakugo Performer)
First role is Word of the Day from TM Alburr.   He introduced “Chrisma”, how Chrisma influence the people and how powerful his/ her speech is.  TM Alburr would like to train himself in toastmaster’s meeting and would like be Chrisma.
The way TM Alburr spoke was so dynamic and it seems he already had some sense of Chrisma!
Next is Rakugo-Performance from TM Kimochi (from Sakae TMC).
Title is “Like Father, Like Son”
The story is “Father and Son is very much look like not only for their appearance but also their character.”
Kin (Son) got bad score (5 points out of 100)  in the school exam and Matsumoto (the Father) asked Kin the reason why he got such a bad score.
Even though the answer was wrong, some of Kin’s answers were reasonable.
Matsumoto and Kin went to School Teacher’s place and explain about Kin’s answer’s background.  Matsumoto asked Teacher to add extra points to Kin’s test. At last, teacher ask Matsumoto to introduce Matsumoto’s father.
When I wrote the story in this report, it seems it is so monotonous, but actual Kimochi-san’s performance add tons of colors in the story.
I was fascinated by Kimochi-san’s tone of voice, facial expression (eye direction) and story telling skills.
After the peformance, Kimochi-san answer member’s Questions and introduced about Rakugo performance’s tips.
– eye direction is important to play many roles.   Eye contact with audience is different from TM speech.
– Facial expression and stance is very important to play many roles at the same time.
– He sometimes use the existing story and arrange it for his performance.
– He is looking for the Rakugo and TM speeche’s synergistic effect.
Stay tuned!!
<< His next show in Tokyo is November 29 @ Itabashi-ku  (after TM District contest) >>
英語落語家 餅さんのプロフィール

English RAKUGO performer Kimochi

☆☆ Twitter ☆☆☆  https://twitter.com/honeypotter1974
☆Internet Radio ☆  http://twitcasting.tv/honeypotter1974
Blog in English☆☆  http://honeypotter.wordpress.com/
