第108回例会レポート 7/4/2015

例会レポート 7月4日 日本語の部

今日の言葉の紹介は久々の参加のT田さん。今日の言葉は「びっくり」。ドイツ語が由来らしい、でも室町時代からあった言葉らしい、ということで語源を知るおもしろさを語ってくれました。

準備スピーチはH野さん。10分~14分という長いスピーチでしたが、笑いに包まれたあっという間のスピーチでした。H田さんの新しい面が見え、人前で与えられたスピーチをするというのは新しい自分の発見にもつながるのだと、改めてトーストマスターズの奥深さを感じました。

テーブルトピックスのお題は「あなたがよく見るウェブサイトは?」「備えあれば憂いなしと感じることは?」などなどユニークで考えさせられるものでした。

M本さんによる論評では、自分のマイナス点をさらけ出す点がよかったと述べ(会話の最初で「私話ベタなんですよ」と言うなど)、会話の話題がもうちょっとつながりがあったほうがよりスムーズになったのではという改善点があげられました。 本日も内容の濃い日本語例会となりました。

English Part:

Word of the day
T.Fさん
Weapon:That is used for fighting or attacking.
Something such as knowledge,words,actions.

Prepared Speech
S.Nさん
I’m very fascinated with her speech such as “trying to do something new”!
Her something new is diving, sailing which trigger her to get new friends!
I love her story. This is because her story gives me light, hope and joy!

Table Topics
M.Aさん
His questions are a wide variety of fields.
I’m so sorry for being confused with other members.

I.Eさん
What’s motivated to join this club?
She is always very insightful remarks. I’m deeply moved.

Evaluation
N.Sさん
He is a wonderful evaluator! Because he becomes a motivator!
He pointed out her gesture and facial expression was perfect!

General Evaluation
T.Sさん
His general evaluation is very insightful and piercing!

