第42回例会レポート (2013/01/19)

1月19日に行われた第42回例会のレポートが
総合論評の近江さん、K田さんより届いています!
近江さん、K田さん、ありがとうございます♪

English Session Report The 42 meeting.

Today we had a memorable fantastic meeting that Southern Beach Toastmasters Club complete charter requirement because of 17 new members.

After the call to order by President TM Aok, induction ceremony of new member TM Ab was held. TM Ab mentioned his policy in humorous short comment.


Today’s TMOM “ Toastmaster of the Morning” was TM Miyag, who made members emotion, atmosphere, etc. more excited!

Word of the day was “Passion”. It was fitted for this memorable day.

The first speaker was TM Nep. He talked his New Year’s resolution with a lot of data and some humor. The Second speaker was TM Matud. Her speech title was “ Sandglass”. It was so impressive speech for many members.
 

Evaluation session was conducted by TM Ohmi. Evaluation is a key program for Toastmasters Club. Two evaluators TM Naga and TM Aok gave their constructive friendly suggestions for individual speakers. General evaluator TM Ohmi evaluated English session and appreciate member’s cooperation.

(英語の部 近江さん)

司会のの宮川さんによりつつがなくヘルパー紹介が行われ、例会後半の日本語の部が始まりました。
例会の花形、「準備スピーチ」の部ではH田さんによるスピーチが行われました。
H田さんの本日のスピーチは、Better Speaker Series「Know Your Audience」です。
「スピーチ百戦錬磨:聴衆を知る」というタイトルで、ワークショップ形式のスピーチを
していただきました。
聴衆に支持されるスピーチというのは、入念な事前準備やその場の機転によって聴衆のニーズを捉えたものであるというレッスンを私たちに示していただきました。
「テーブルトピック」の部では、T中さんがテーブルトピックマスターを務められ
いつもとは嗜好を少しかえてカタカナ英語禁止というルールのもとで即興スピーチの練習をしました。
「論評」の部では、K田が総合論評をしました。
N秋さんがスピーカーに対して的確な論評をされました!
ベスト賞は
テーブルトピック N井さん
論評スピーチ N秋さん
準備スピーチ H田さん
みなさん、おめでとうございます!!
 
本例会では見学にいらしたゲストの方2名が入会をされ、ついにチャーター要件となりました。
サザンビーチTMCのますますの発展が期待されます!
(日本語の部 K田さん)

